Printmaking

For our printmaking project we were set the theme ‘Sense of place’. I decided that a sense of place meant, to me, a sense of belonging and knowing you belong to a family and how we show this belonging. I don’t have many prints so far but my plan is to create a set of etchings of photo frames. Then using these prints to create a wall of frames on an A3/2 piece.

My first print turned out better than I expected but my etch was a bit wonky and I may have to work on this before I print my final piece.

Leave a Reply

